New Faces on the Brookfield Show Society Committee

The Brookfield Show Society Annual General Meeting was held on September 13th. Outgoing President Cameron Dart was thanked for his tremendous efforts during his term. Other executives resigning were Ali Bull, Rebecca Blackmore and Tom Collins who will all be missed. Thankfully Ali will be continuing with her organization of the Long Lunch. Following the AGM, there are a number of new and familiar faces on the executive. Jennifer Paratz, formerly a Vice President, was elected the new President of Brookfield Show Society. New Vice Presidents include Andrew Slatter, Catherine Fullerton and Carolyn Lamb with continuing Vice Presidents Andrew Bale and Mickey Hewett. Ros MacDonald and Veronica Pichlmann were elected Secretary and Treasurer respectively. Areas of responsibility and chief steward positions are further detailed on the committee contacts page.

The new Executive are keen to introduce further innovative ideas around the Show and other events and welcome input from the Community. The Showground and events are essentially there for you as a Community so please become involved, we look forward to meeting you.

Comments are closed.